Reviews

Casa Tortuga West Bay The experience was wonderful. Mark and Carmina are super responsive, Liz the manager is also attentive and helpful. The beach is beautiful and the best snorkeling is just a 2 minute walk from the from door. Be sure to have Chef Blackie cook you a meal, it was a highlight. The roof top deck is no longer available but some of the sites still show it so dont expect that to be there. We did not miss it as the big screened in porch you get works extremely well. We will be back. Sublime experience all around. Date of arrival – March 2, 2020

Angelfish 203 Lawson Rock – 2 couples rented this in February. Loved having our own pool and floaties. Loved the view from our porch. Well stocked kitchen. Nice to have restaurant downstairs for breakfast and lunch. Can walk to salty mango. We didnt rent a car, but instead hired cleves tours for everything. Dont miss out on his 1 day culture island tour! Also went snorkeling and sailing with Amavi Charters.

Tortuga Terrace-43 Lawson Rock – I truly enjoyed my stay there and felt right at home from day one. Great top terrace, breezy with a great Caribbean sea view. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or sipping my favorite cocktails. At night, you can enjoy the second terrace with its covered porch. The whole house is tastily furnished, spacious for you and your guests. It is beautifully designed, great layout with privacy for everyone, well equipped (BBQ, washer/dryer) and comfortable. There is a community pool very close by which was really appreciated. Loved the Lawson Rock grounds, decks where you can see the lovely sunsets, pools and usage of the Kayaks. Amazing snorkeling with new discoveries each and every day. I enjoyed every moment of my stay at Tortuga Terrace and I would return without any hesitation. Loved everything about this house and Roatan!

Casa Delfin – I was recently lucky enough to spend 2 weeks at Casa Delfin in Sandy Bay, Roatan, and the experience was frankly, perfect. The stay was highlighted by the most thoughtful hosts I’ve ever had, very kind, friendly and always helpful. They gave me many tips and treated me like we were a part of her family. It is clear that a huge amount of thought has gone into designing the perfect visitor experience at Casa Delfin and this can be seen everywhere from the bright and whimsical Honduran artwork that adorns every wall to the perfectly stocked kitchen. There are even snorkels, fins kayaks, and hundreds of other thoughtful supplies to ensure that you don’t need to bring too much to the island that you will only use once, and after I hugely sunburnt myself snorkeling I was pleased to find some Aloe Vera to soothe myself! From waking up over the water to watch the nearby dolphins playing in the bay to relaxing over one of the most perfect sunsets I’ve ever seen every night, every day is crammed full of opportunity for exploring both island wide, or putting a snorkel on and stepping off the deck. The house is wonderful, very spacious and stylish. The huge open plan living space will inspire tranquility at any time of the day and would be an amazing place to entertain larger groups (there is a fold out ping pong table!) or relax with beautiful Honduran coffee. The top (seaside) room, has 270 degree views over Anthony’s Key, the Dolphin experience and perfect sunsets. It is the most beautiful room I have ever slept in. The other two bedrooms are hugely luxurious and spacious enough for two people with lots of luggage and beautifully decorated. There are big bathrooms in every room of the house, a washing machine you can use, big kitchen with all the most luxurious appliances, a big pantry with enough space for food for dozens of people. The balance of Honduran tropical island style with modern Zen is perfectly pitched. Whilst Mosquitoes were not much of a problem (they can be on the island further inland,) This problem had been definitively solved with containment machines in every room. The garage provides an off street parking place in front of the house, but the beauty of the location is how much there is to do within walking distance, including the best stocked supermarket with loads of western mod cons within 10 minutes walk and local street food even closer. Regular minibuses circle the island ensuring you can get to Coxen Hole or west end for a dollar. A lot of Casa Delfin’s touches are focused on Sustainability and it is noteworthy that the hosts make decisions in how to use as little as possible that will bring waste to the island. This thoughtfulness is noticeable throughout without reducing the comfort of the house in any way and is to be commended. Sandy Bay is a mecca for diving, and what brings most people to the island. 5 minutes walk down the beach we made a connection with Tranquil Seas Dive center, who gave us a discount upon mention of Casa Delfin. I did my Advanced Open water there and after having some bad experiences in Panama they completely rebuilt my passion for diving. They even came to pick us up some mornings from the private pontoon so we didn’t have to walk down the beach. Talk about living the life!!! I can’t say enough for how well designed Casa Delfin is an experience for a quiet getaway or a larger gathering. I am already planning a return in the future. I can’t wait to see any changes they will have made for the better, though it is hard to believe! Thank you so much for my stay! It was magical!

Casa Admirada – A group of 8 stayed the end of February 2020. We had plenty of space, we enjoyed the pool, paddle board and Kayaks . Will takes good care of the grounds, and the property people would check in by email to make sure things were going ok. We loved the location and we plan on coming back in the near future.

Sea la Vie in West Bay – So happy I found this home. Paid an amazingly reasonable rate for the best location. Quiet area yet just 2 mins walk from West Bay Beach. Being upstairs there was a good cross breeze and great light. The property managers offer great longer stay rates- just ask.

Coral Sands 7 – “Wonderful location and beautiful condo. Well situated in West Bay with well stocked kitchen and great beach amenities.” “We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great and very helpful. We’d love to come back.”

Casa de Zen – “This house is in a great secluded area. It has a beautiful view. Close to water taxi.”

Chula Vista – “This house was beautiful! Everyone had their separate space and could enjoy the very large kitchen and living room area for dinner and evening gatherings. The views to the pool area were fabulous. You will want to get a rental car because the house is between the beaches of West Bay and West End. The people at Roatan vacation rentals were very helpful and responsive. Loved this house!!”

Lawson Rock-Yellowfish 210 – We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 210 Yellowfish. The condo was nice, clean, quiet and as advertised in the pictures and write up. They picked us up at the airport and took us to a grocery store to pick up a few necessities on the way as a courtesy. The check in staff was polite, gave lots of info and spoke english well. The grounds staff and guards are all very friendly as well. The condo has everything you need for extended stays. A well stocked kitchen of cutlery, dishes, pots and pans. There is a full sized fridge with bottom freezer, ice maker, french press, coffee maker, water cooler and a BBQ on the deck. All you need is food and choice of beverages. There is a washer and dryer and lots of towels, beach towels, linens and bedding. Also included was a room safe, hairdryer and iron. There is a small Deli and market open for breakfast and lunch. You can pick up small grocery items, a limited variety of wine, beer and spirits, but more importantly, get U.S grade meats there. Go on roatanprovisions.com, see what you want, order it at the deli in the morning and they’ll have it that afternoon with no extra delivery or mark up. The awesome snorkeling is close to the resort and a great dive shop, Blue Island Divers, is a short walk away. Go to the community dock for sunsets and everyone there will welcome you and gladly give all the information and advice you need to make the best of your stay. Are the bugs bad in Roatan like other reviews? Depends on the person, a guest of ours who stayed for a week, didn’t get a single bite. The rest of us went from no bites or reactions one day, to many reactive bites the next. Not a deal breaker for us and we are returning next year. Bring bug spray, antihistamines and afterbite ointments just in case and you’ll be fine.

Lawson Rock-Angelfish 202 – Just wanted to highly recommend the luxurious condos. at Lawson Rock by the beach. I have stayed in 202, 101 and 205. They are beautifully decorated and well maintained. Every attention to detail is lovely including the fresh tropical flowers arrangements taken from the wonderful courtyard garden. Thank you and your whole staff for a great time here enjoying Roatan. Everyone is so nice and helpful.

Casa de Sueños – We had a large party with young children and this property worked perfectly for us. Fantastic service and amazing views. Can’t wait to return!

Bayside Villa 3A – We stayed at this condo complex before. This time we got the bigger one. We love it! Perfect location, on the ocean, walk barefooted to snorkeling, dining. Take Cactus Juice for sand flies (you won’t see them, just feel the itch) use reef friendly sunscreen. Explore the little sandy circles in front of the condo; we found starfish, young barracudas, sea urchins, crabs, needlefish. All just by hanging out in the “bath tubs”. All questions & requests were immediately taken care of. Place was clean, well equipped kitchen. We asked for a new coffee machine & a toaster. Got them in no time. Watch for the tiniest ants, we saw them on our first visit, too. Just keep counters clean and don’t store food on them and it won’t be a problem. This condo has a generator so power outages others suffered didn’t affect us. The man who lives out back keeps the beach immaculate. Be sure to include him in your tips because you may not see him; he gets up early and does his thing quietly. We walked to Los Rocas for sunset happy hour most nights with Elio our server. Great times! Would go again in a heartbeat!

Villa del Playa 1 – “Lugar buen ubicado respecto de West End y bien equipado”

Villa del Playa Penthouse 5 – This is my 4th time here it’s come to be one of our favorite vacation spots. The house layout is perfect for the 4 of us offering comfort for everyone. Snorkeling & diving everyday and lots of places to dine. I’m sure we’ll be back.

Coral View West Bay – The house was bigger than I expected and the view was just how it looks in the pictures. I had a read a review that the light from the lighthouse shines in the windows at night, but I did not notice it at all. With the shades on the windows, it pretty dark at night. The kitchen had everything you could need. Everything was organized and very clean. There were plenty of towels and the property had floats for the pool as well. There is a security alarm on the house, which was nice. There is a hotel within walking distance (like 4 houses down) with a nice restaurant and small beach, so that is an added bonus when staying farther away from West Bay. I would recommend either renting a car or getting the phone number of some local taxi drivers at West Bay, as using the rental transportation service was very expensive. The property is a short walk to The Meridian hotel, though, and they will also help call taxis. Overall, the property was very clean and had everything you could want: full kitchen, clean linens, AC, security system, floats, lots of towels, a complimentary cell phone, and lots of privacy. The cruise ships sail right by the house every day and you can see the mountains of the mainland on clear days from the front deck/pool. Check-in was easy and the staff was helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Bella Caribbean – Bella Caribbean is a beautiful new condo and has a very inviting pool! We also took a short walk across the street to the Sol Y Mar Beach Club, which we thoroughly enjoyed! I paddle boarded (first time ever) and even got to pet the cutest little spider monkey. The condo looked just like the pictures we saw and is very well kept. We enjoyed the cozy space and comfortable furnishings and rooms …. and loved the nighttime sunsets from the patio. It was just perfect!

Lawson Rock-Parrotfish 106 – “This rental was very nice and comfortable. It’s a very nice feature to have a private pool and also the option of the Community Pool. The area is very quiet and relaxing. The beach does have a lot of sea grass so it’s better to take water shoes to go in. However, overall our stay was good.”

Bella Luna Ground Floor – We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Luna. Location was convenient for us to walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. Being directly on the beach was a plus to us.

Teal Vista – “Teal Vista is a wonderfully comfortable well furnished home. Bed comfort is a major thing for me and this home didn’t disappoint. The quality of towels is also a thing for me and they were thick and fluffy just how I like them. We ate in most nights and also cooked breakfast every morning. The kitchen was well stocked in terms of cooking supplies which was awesome. It’s within walking distance of West Bay beach – about 10 mins so not right outside the door but still convenient. It was windy during our stay – not sure if that’s year round or not. Not a negative just a statement. Overall our stay was wonderful and I highly recommend the home!”

Coral Sands 4 – Great location. The condo was delivered as advertised. Would recommend this space to all. Will plan to stay here again. Date of arrival – December 28, 2019

Gecko Getaway-Condo 10 – It was all around awesome vacation. From check in to check out. No issues. Questions answered. Very prompt. Thank you it was an amazing vacation and if we had a question Jimmie was quick to answer.


Coral Sands 6
– Great Location…wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the view is outstanding! Thanks for a wonderful Holiday stay! Happy New Year December 2019

Coral Sands 2 – Coral Sands 2 is perfect 3 bedroom option for Roatan. You are right directly on and squarely facing West Bay Beach! One of the top 10 beaches in the Caribbean. Walk to dining, shopping and all sorts of watersports activities or just hang on the beach or overlook it all from the luxury condo.

Villa del Playa Penthouse 6 – We stayed in #6, the top floor. Enjoyed the pool up top (completely private) and the kitchen was great…even had a blender for us to use! We were able to easily walk the beach to the West End but was just far enough away that we didn’t have to deal with the noise or traffic. Showers were great. We spent a lot of the time it rained (first 2 days only) around the large table playing games we brought. The views out the front were absolutely beautiful! When you leave after 7 or more days here your legs will be in great shape from the stairs and walks to West End! We took a water taxi to West Bay for a day, but ended up coming back pretty quickly because we preferred our beach and pool access. 😀? Date of arrival – December 21, 2019

Casa Tortuga Buceadora (Bayside 2b) – the location and views were perfection for our family of 5, with small kids. We enjoyed the privacy of being not on the main beach, but within a very short walk we were at all of the main attractions. The pool was great for our kids, and the beach felt very safe and was perfect for them. The management team is excellent and takes care of any question your have very quickly.

Villa Gypsea – May 2019. Villa Gypsea was very unique & very private! The home was located in a tropical private gated & secure neighborhood. The beach was right across the street so we didn’t need to worry about beach access our whole time there & the snorkeling was fantastic! Snorkeling was easy right off the beach or using the private dock area directly on the beach. We had our own private pool all to ourselves. The privacy of the pool & courtyard made us feel like we were the only ones in the world! The house was very unique in architecture & was both beautiful & comfortable. We were only a very short drive to West End. Had a blast there! One day we drove all around the island for sightseeing. Roatan is a most Beautiful Island & we hope visit again someday. We definitely recommend staying @ Villa Gypsea for your own private getaway in paradise!

Bella Luna Beach House 3 Bedroom – The property was perfect; several bedrooms with private bathrooms AND kitchens. Great patio downstairs and upstairs and an awesome rooftop deck and small pool. Comfortable furniture and beds. Very close to several restaurants, bars, gift shops, and SCUBA diving, snorkeling, and other water activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and all the locals were really nice as well. The house was also directly on the beach and had beautiful views.. Definitely bring bug spray! We took a short water taxi to West Bay the last day, and the beaches were better and had less bugs. Nonetheless, the house was great and we had a great experience; also, it was less than a 3-minute walk to Sun Divers dive shop, which was great because we dove every day and the staff there was great as well. We would definitely recommend this house and property management company! 🙂 Date of arrival – October 12, 2019

Serenity Beach House – Serenity is beautiful, peaceful, lovely, amazing…….I could go on and on! Our family of ten stayed for a week in August, and we loved every minute of it! The BEST part of the entire stay was Amos. Amos is the caretaker and boat captain. He took us snorkeling, diving, fishing, sight-seeing. He also arranged other events for us. For example, I mentioned that I would love to learn to make homemade corn tortillas; the next morning, Amos had arranged for a lady to come give me a lesson! We WILL be back!!

Lawson Rock-Parrotfish 106 – What a great place to stay in Roatan. The condo is wide, clean and easy to access. The site is secure, the pool cleaned everyday. The personal is accessible and very gentle. Thanks to everybody for making our trip a wonderful moment.

Coral Vista 3 – We love this place. Stayed here many times. Beautiful views. Pool is a must. Always clean and inviting. Grounds are well kept. Close to dive shop, snorkeling and many restaurants

Villa del Playa 2 – Want to feel like you’re waking up in paradise every day without the overly commercialized tourism?! Well, this is the place for you. Absolutely pristine pool, patio, and beach cared for by the housekeeper Eldin who was accommodating and helped us feel at home, also helped my brother with his Spanish:) The condo was clean and had all the proper amenities to “move right in.” The taxi stop from the airport to the grocery store was quick, easy, and the driver did not rush us one bit. We were stocking up for a week stay so it took us some time. The condo is a short (maybe 5 min) walk down the beach to all the local restaurants and bars with locals that are eager to share their culture with you! My family opted out of the adventures offered by the Roatan Vacation Rental as we had a friend who was a local tour guide and planned our trip, but the RVR made it easy to access any type of adventure from snorkeling and private dining experiences, to island tours and ziplining. I have already told many friends of this place and will indeed be looking to stay here again when I return to Roatan. THANK YOU!

Villa dell Playa 4 – Highly recommend Roatan Vacation Rentals and VDP #4. The staff was so accommodating and responsive. The night guard was very attentive and we always felt safe; and Eldin was great and helped us a lot all week with everything we needed. The condo was great and had everything we could possibly need and was very clean. But the best part of it was the location…on the beach, with a dock and a private pool, and such a short walk into West End. We hit West Bay once and decided our condo and West End was way more fun to hang out at. Ronny’s Barefeet (couple doors down) was great for happy hour and all the locals were so nice. We also really liked having kayaks and being able to easily paddle out to the Blue Channel to snorkel. Cannot say enough great things about the staff and the condo.

Pristine Bay Beach Villa 104 – “Incredible. The view, the seclusion, the luxury. All around perfect getaway” “Absolutely amazing. Owner helped us out when our group got stuck in a bind. Whole trip would have been ruined if it weren’t for him.”

Coral Vista 2 – This house was stunning. On our two previous visits to roatan (staying in west end) we had always hoped to stay in one of 5 houses and we finally got the chance as friends joined us on this trip. The location is perfect overlooking the bay and about 30 seconds to the beach. It’s easy to walk from the main road and if you don’t want to carry your bags they have a worker who will cart them in a wheelbarrow. Everything you could is within minutes from the house, food drinks and dive shops. Ideal location. Now to the house itself. 4 bedrooms(1 on lower level) 4 bathrooms (3 ensuite). Full kitchen, toaster, dishwasher, blender, grill. TVs in each room, though we never turned it on, why would you with what surrounds you! It was spotless, with plenty of towels (beach and shower), fans, ac worked great. Also had kayaks for exploring the bay. The patio was huge with a fairly large pool overlooking the ocean and plenty of loungers for sunbathing. The master bedroom also had a large deck with loungers and stunning views especially at sunset. We also booked the home chef for one evening, Susan was amazing. She did the shopping and prepared a 3 course meal from scratch. We chose empanadas, conch soup, coconut shrimp and grilled snapper. Finished with a devine key lime pie. She also did all the washing up. Highly recommended. Even had enough for another dinner the next night. My only disappointment and it’s not the rentals fault. Is that if you had dreams of grilling fish on the beautiful patio with a cold beer a few nights. It’s harder than you think, there are a lot of restrictions on fishing due to the marine conservation. Also depending on season and weather, but we were told most of it goes to restaurants. There was next nowhere in west end, saw one guy with a cooler one night but it was too late. Maybe eldons in coxon hole is worth a try. But grilling dreams aside, this house and view have spoiled me for trip 4. Just need the numbers to fill the rooms!

Casa de Cristal – Stunning is the word I would use to describe my first few steps into Casa de Cristal! I walked in and was struck by surrounding ocean views and top of the world sensation! Our family had not been to Roatan before and this house of glass helped us feel like we could visit the whole island without stepping off of the property! We did however explore the island beaches, enjoyed delicious affordable dining, cuddled sloths, played with monkeys, went snorkeling, and scuba diving too! I highly recommend the beautiful private beach offered by Coral Views, the community in which Casa de Cristal resides! The consistent 82 degrees coupled with the soft easy breeze kept us comfortable and serene! When we weren’t out exploring all that the island had to offer we would relax by the pool which has a shelf where I could easily place a lounge chair and dip a toe or splash some water onto myself if I got to warm when sunbathing but better yet, the shelf made a great place for our babies to play! We brought our 11 month old girls who became obsessed with the water and used the shelf in the pool along with their floaties as though they were walkers, they were entertained for hours! We found Casa de Cristal very clean, comfortable, and well outfitted for all of our needs, like we could just move in and stay for any length of time! I HIGHLY recommend this spectacular home and beautiful island to anyone looking their next tropical vacation!

Coral Vista 4 – Left on May 13, 2019 for a stay in May 2019 With 4 bedrooms, the space was perfect for our group of divers for the week. We were a short walk (3 minutes) to a slew of dive shops, restaurants, the sandy west end beach, and anything else you might need for your vacation. The kitchen offered everything we needed to prepare our meals. We even hired an outside cook to come in twice and prepare us local meals. She had all the cooking utensils she could ask for. The dipping pool was great to cool down after a day of fun in the sun and the patio dining area was where we ate all of our meals when we ate in. The unit shared a night watchman with the other nearby villas, so we always felt extra safe. Each of the upstairs rooms had a king bed and private bathroom. The downstairs bedroom had two single beds and a nearby bathroom with a walk in shower. The master bedroom balcony overlooks Half Moon Bay as does the first floor patio.

Lawson Rock-Angelfish 202 – Left on May 7, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019 We loved the quite and very comfortable condo at Lawson Rock. In addition to the ocean, we enjoyed our roof top pool. The complex also had three other public use pools in the complex. The condo was very clean, cool and the staff were very helpful. The security team was very attentive and very friendly to the guests. The design was very well thought to get the wonderful morning sun. Evenings were so relaxing, the decks all had fans and lights. We were able to get lunch from the deli every afternoon. One of the chefs came up and cooked us dinner. The concierge service was very helpful with airport transport, private chef, and arranging for a dolphin encounter. They were very professional and quick to get reservations secured. We found Blue Island Dive shop 3 docks away. We were able to spend our week snorkeling and scuba diving. It was so wonderful to have a leisure breakfast, get in the water after a 5 min walk, and return for a nap/lunch at the condo. We enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling from the dock. The dock was also a wonderful place to watch the sunset.

Lawson Rock-Angelfish 100 – We spent six days at Lawson Rock, Angelfish 100, in April 2019. The unit was clean and well maintained and was perfect for the two of us. This is a great place to relax as it is away form the tourist and entertainment areas, but a quick cab ride to these areas and local restaurants. The staff was polite, professional and helpful throughout our stay and we felt very safe with the friendly and professional security staff on site. A local cell phone was provided, which allowed for easy access to a taxi cab, when needed, through a number provided to us by the staff. We definitely plan to return in the future.

Double G – I loved the location of the house. It had a great view and had everything we needed. Unique place. Will definitely rent again.

Lawson Rock-Magnolia House – We were impressed with the customer service provided by Roatan Vacation Rentals from the initial booking, to the duration of our stay, to our departure. All staff members were friendly and very efficient. It was a pleasure dropping by the office and any requests were dealt with promptly. Magnolia House is a lovely spot surrounded by palms and large trees keeping the house cool. We appreciated the proximity to the dock with the fantastic snorkeling and would be happy to stay here again.

Turtle Casa Penthouse – Our trip to Roatan was so amazing. Turtle Casa (penthouse suite) was gorgeous! Very well maintained and clean. It had all the amenities that we could ask for. I loved that we were greeted at the airport and shown everything we needed to know about the property and where to go for local groceries and shops. The sunsets were like none we have ever seen. We had the perfect view from a huge dock which is part of the property. We were picked up at our dock every morning by a local dive shop and dove all the top spots around Roatan. We also took the kayaks right from the dock to nearby snorkeling and saw so many beautiful fish, lobster and coral. Lot of great local restaurants to choose from….will definitely be back to this location!! LOVE IT!